LEARN CREATE GET INVOLVED WATCH CONNECT
  • Volunteer
    • Festivals
      • Every year, AOC covers several festivals such as Festival International de Louisiane. AOC depends on generous and talented volunteers to film a variety of aspects of each festival. To volunteer to join our festival crew, email info@aocinc.org or call 337-232-4434.
    • Field shoots
    • Occasionally our live and recorded shows need volunteers for their crew such as  
      • Directors
      • Camera operators
      • Editors



 
 
 

AOC 2016 Holiday Schedule -  12/1/2016
AOC will close at noon on Friday, Dec. 23, and remain closed until Tuesday, Dec. 27, at 9 a.m. AOC will also close at noon on Friday, Dec. 30, and remain closed until Tuesday, Jan. 3, at 9 a.m.


AOC Thanksgiving 2016 Schedule -  11/9/2016
AOC will close at noon on Wednesday, Nov. 23, and remain closed on Thursday, Nov. 24, and Friday, Nov. 25, in observance of Thanksgiving. We will re-open on Monday, Nov. 28, at 9 a.m.


AOC Closed Election Day -  10/28/2016
AOC will be closed on Tuesday, Nov. 8, in observance of Election Day. We will re-open on Wednesday, Nov. 9, at 9 a.m.


AOC partners with local schools to celebrate Media Literacy Week Oct. 31-Nov. 4 -  10/27/2016
AOC Community Media will teach free media literacy workshops in seven Lafayette Parish schools to celebrate Media Literacy Week Oct. 31-Nov. 4, a nationally celebrated week that highlights the power of media literacy education and its essential role in education today.


AOC to celebrate Free Speech Week Oct. 17-21 with several free events -  10/11/2016
AOC Community Media will celebrate National Free Speech Week Oct. 17-21 with several free events aimed at raising awareness of and celebrating the importance of free speech in the nationís democracy.


... more News


 
 
©2012-2015  AOC  All Rights Reserved